Mick Owens won club Beginners’ Tournament

On Saturday 19th September, ten beginners (from 2019 and 2020) competed for the new Derek Blow Shield, playing four rounds of 14-point full bisque with 90 minute time limits. It was won convincingly by Mick Owens (2019 starter) who didn't drop a game. Runner up was 2020 starter, Ben Shelton. Congratulations to them both, and best wishes for continued successes.