Mary Ashworth wins Jim Kirby Cup (AC 14pt)

Six competitors, first or second year players competed for this years AC 14pt Jim Kirby Cup.

Mary Ashworth won the cup with four wins out of four, Richard Hetherington with three wins from four was runner-up. 

Paul Maguire and Diana Plant were joint third with two wins from four.

Special mention for Paul, who only started playing in June, he only just lost to Mary and Richard.

Special thanks to Viv Staley for organising the event and also providing an excellent hot lunch on a somewhat cool September day.

Derek Blow