• Rachel Rowe appointed Assistant Director GC (IPDG)

    Rachel takes up the position of IPDG GC Assistant Director. Rachel will primarily have responsibility for the day-to-day management of the International Performance Development Squad (IPDS) for the further development of players with International potential.

  • New Zealand Quakes - Roger & Corrine

    Roger & Corrine Berkeley have first hand experience of the recent major earthquake in New Zealand.

    They had scary time when the quake shook their hotel, at night in Blenheim located close to the epicentre.

    They have since travelled onto Christchurch, 'a construction site' since the 2011 quake, aftershocks are still being felt.

    Heres hoping that the rest of your holiday is less eventful. 

    Roger has seen four croquet clubs in his travels.




  • Annual Dinner Thursday 24 November

    The annual dinner will be at Adams Restaurant, Stoney St, Nottingham NG11NG

    Contact Bob Thompson to book your place.

    Cost £19.95



  • Richard Bilton runner-up in GC B Level Finals

    Budleigh Salterton hosted the GC B Level Series National Finals 8/9 Oct.

    Richard Bilton (Nottingham) and Paul Gunn (Wingrave) tied for the top spot, both having won 12 games from 15 where all played all. Paul was declared the winner as he had beaten Richard. For his efforts Richards handicap is now 2.

  • Good turnout for President's Tea

    More than fourty members came for the end of season tea, at which the trophies for the club competitions were presented: for once, all the finals of the knockout events had been played in time.  Afterwards, a photo of most of those present was taken, but it is mising the photographer, Bob Thompson, and at least two people who were clearing up in the kitchen.  Many thanks to them and all those who have helped keep the club running smoothly this season.



Subscribe to News